Managing Multiple Worklists

To more efficiently monitor workflows while reading or reviewing studies, Synapse provides the option to view two separate Worklists simultaneously. With your primary Worklist already displaying, you can select a secondary Worklist to display at the same time.

Opening a Secondary Worklist

  1. Select and open the initial Worklist.
  2. Press SHIFT + left-click to open the secondary Worklist.

Toggling to a Different Worklist

To change to a different primary or secondary Worklist, do one of the following:

  • Primary: Select the preferred Worklist and single-click any Worklist to toggle to a new primary Worklist.
  • Secondary: Select the preferred Worklist and press SHIFT + left-click to toggle to a new secondary Worklist.

Closing a Primary or Secondary Worklist

To close a primary or secondary Worklist, perform one of the following:

  • Hover over the down arrow to the left of the Worklist title bar and select Close Worklist.
  • Click the X at the top right of the Worklist title bar.

When you close the primary Worklist, the secondary Worklist automatically displays as the primary Worklist.

Repositioning a Worklist

  • With the cursor in the title bar, click and drag the selected Worklist to the top or bottom of the page.

Results

  • The primary Worklist displays a green title bar.
  • The secondary Worklist displays a blue title bar.

Related Topics

Worklist Features